Divorce Mediation
Client Testimonials

Just a few remarks from people that have benefited from the divorce mediation services of Robin Graine, JD, CDFA™ and Graine Mediation...

robin graine

Robin Graine, JD, CDFA™

I am a family law attorney and have referred several cases to Robin. Robin has successfully mediated each case and I have received excellent feed back from my clients. I highly recommend her.

Alanna W.
5 Stars - Google Review - Jan 2017


As a CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER(TM) professional, I appreciate allied professionals with knowledge and a caring spirit. I called Robin after viewing one of her instructional Certified Divorce Financial Analyst videos. Her pointers, based on her experience and expertise, were invaluable in helping me steward my clients going through divorce.

James B. from Chicago, IL
5 Stars - Google Review - Jan 2017


"I highly recommend Graine Mediation. Robin was both knowledgeable of the law and informative in presenting options available throughout the process. Most importantly, she was respectful of our need to move forward in a respectful, non contentious manner."

Robin B. from Manassas, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Nov 2016


Robin provided a low stress, professional, calm and supportive environment that was most welcome and made a difficult situation manageable. I relied heavily upon her expertise with regard to separation, divorce law and equitable division of marital assets. She was very helpful by checking my understanding of the process and decisions made along the way. I appreciated her attention to the details which allowed me to focus on actions that were necessary to proceed rather than get hung up on the details of what led to the need for divorce mediation. She was always available and stuck to her original estimate and plan for services. I highly recommend her divorce mediation services.

Barbara C. from Centreville, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Mar 2016


Robin was wonderful with our separation and eventual divorce. Her divorce mediation practice is based on understanding and respect and it was right for our situation. She walked us through each aspect of the separation agreement and provided pros/cons to our ideas, she brought up topics that we hadn’t considered and allowed us to mull them over without forcing us to make any particular decision. She was infinitely available for clarification and discussion outside of normal office hours and was pleasant and gracious in all of her dealings with me/us. We used her for recommendations on lawyers for the divorce and were pleased with the speed at which that occurred as well. I certainly recommend Robin for divorce mediation. She knows her stuff and she knows it well. She is able to translate law into very understandable and useful terminology and has enough experience to know the positive and negative impacts of decisions made in mediation. I felt I/we left there with a solid plan that was absolutely tailored to our situation, needs and desires.

Jean L. from South Riding, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Yelp Review - Mar 2016


Robin is very professional and is well versed in the laws of divorce and child support. She answered every question we had quickly. I would definitely recommend her for your divorce mediation needs.

Charlie M. from Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars - Yelp Review d - Jan 2016


Although the overall divorce experience was gut-wrenching, the best decision we made was to mediate. Now, instead of paying divorce lawyers in the six figures to fight things out in court, that money is available to give both of us security in retirement.

Client from Fairfax, VA
- Feb 2016


My ex-husband and I decided to try mediation, instead of stuffy divorce lawyers. I chose Robin based on her past experience as a lawyer and her approach to mediation. Robin walked us through each area affected by our divorce, helped guide us through our decisions - this was such an easy process. Had I known divorce could be this clear, concise and simple, it would have happened sooner! This is a great, inexpensive alternative if you and your soon-to-be ex spouse can come to an agreement on division of property, child custody/support, etc. I would recommend Robin to all my friends and family!

Kelly M. from Woodbridge, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Oct 2015


I just wanted to let you know that, after another year and a half, my divorce finally went through a couple of weeks ago. It happened just as you predicted [when my wife chose to leave divorce mediation and begin the divorce litigation process], with the rewording of the original mediated agreement and more thousands of dollars wasted. The deal we eventually made could have been done with you, if only my wife was willing. I appreciate all the work you did. Thank you.

Curtis R. from Lorton, VA
- Aug 2015


The terms that you worked out have worked very very well. Both of us have able to move forward with our lives in a friendly, civil way. Your skill at handling what could have been an expensive, difficult process in a far easier manner is appreciated. Thank you for your help!

Client from Alexandria, VA
- Aug 2014


Just wanted to say thank you for your time and attention to our case. You did a great job walking us through everything. We really appreciate your knowledge and patience.

Client from Burke, VA
- July 2014


I just wanted to take a moment to say thanks to you and your assistant. I know that you're just doing your job, but your presentation/delivery is great. This is difficult enough without all the legal ramifications and I'm feeling a little less stressed by it all knowing that you're there for us and have both our backs.

Client from Northern Virginia
- Jun 2012


It's hard to say anything positive in regards to divorce but Graine Mediation reduced the misery. Graine Mediation reduced the destructive impact of misinformation, anger and distrust in order to reach a compromise. Having Robin explain the true nature of the law, typical court results and fairness took away the mystery and saved a great deal of, stress, heartache and money for me and my children. Mediation is the answer and Robin Graine excels at it.

Rob M. from Centreville, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Nov 2014


I wanted to write you and tell you that I was particularly impressed with the thoroughness of the Agreement you did [for my client]. It apparently was a lengthy process, but it is of course great that they worked out a solution with your excellent help.

David Levy from Fairfax, VA
Divorce Attorney at Surovell, Isaacs, Peterson, Levy, PLC
- Aug 2012


Robin was great. She was very knowledgeable about all aspects of separation, and she injected some much needed reality into the situation, while always maintaining a professional and courteous attitude. I would definitely recommend her.

Laura A. from Clifton, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Nov 2015


We used Robin's mediation services and she was the consummate professional along the way. Very responsive and helpful with all of our questions from draft to final agreement. I highly recommend her if you're looking for a less stressful and affordable mediation.

David K. from Centreville, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Yelp Review - Aug 2015


My experience with Graine Mediation was excellent. Robin was knowledgeable and professional. She had great insight and was extremely fair throughout the entire process. As far as pricing goes, I was extremely pleased with the effort and product I received for the price I paid, which was very reasonable. I would recommend Graine Mediation without reservation.

Joe B. from Leesburg, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Sept 2014


Robin did a great job mediating our separation agreement in early 2013. We had a document ready to sign after only two four-hour sessions. I highly recommend Robin’s services, for couples who are still able to communicate constructively. Divorce mediation saves money and minimizes emotional trauma vs. the alternative of adversarial litigation. Divorce mediation helped my spouse and I maintain a good enough relationship to cooperate in the best interests of our daughter.

Client from Arlington, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Oct 2013


Robin did an amazing job mediating our property settlement recently. After two three-hour meetings we walked away with a property settlement that we were able to file in the courts. We found Robin to be very fair and offered many suggestions when we were at a loss. She expertly navigated the way to making decisions that were fair and equitable all the while keeping our kids the top priority. I highly recommend Graine Mediation.

Andi M. from Springfield, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Oct 2013


I would highly recommended Robin Graine, JD's services to anyone. I found mediation to be extremely effective in resolving any issues quickly and fairly. It is remarkable how she keeps the process moving when dealing with such difficult situations.

Josh T. from Alexandria, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Sept 2013


Robin Graine, JD was fantastic. The whole mediation process was quick, painless and most importantly, fair to both parties. I highly recommend her.

Ben P. from Burke, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - Sept 2013


Robin Graine is wonderful. Mediation is faster, less expensive and tends to create much less emotional turbulence for you and your children than the adversarial litigation system. Divorce mediations are more time efficient because they involve far fewer people and systems than divorce litigation. There are no hold ups due to costly phone and email tag games between divorce attorneys and clients. Nor are there back-ups as a result of court schedules and delays caused by other people's schedules and problems. The efficiency of mediation is a great money saver. The second huge money saver is that, for the majority of the process, there is only one divorce mediator and not two divorce lawyers. Who wouldn't want more peace and less trouble? You will like Robin, too. Check out her video, and give her a call. Trust me. 🙂

Client from Gainesville, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - 2011


Robin Graine, JD the divorce mediator is brilliant, in my humble opinion. To take a volatile situation and breathe common sense into it is quite an achievement. And to save people enormous sums of money versus what they would spend with a divorce lawyer or attorney is a godsend to many. I recommend you call Graine Mediation before you waste what is left of your precious resources.

Client from Herndon, VA
5 Stars - Google Review - 2011


When we turned to Robin, my life was a mass of pain and disappointment. I was all about finding a fast solution – ANY solution – that would let me put the whole mess behind me. But Robin knew better. Every time I wanted a quick fix, she reminded me that I had to plan not just for tomorrow but for years and years to come. I had to think in terms of my child’s life span and not just mine. And she was right.

Nobody can take away your pain – but Robin can help you begin to heal. When you’re overwhelmed by the belief that this can never get better, Robin sees the path to balance. She knows her stuff – she’s expert at the details and she’s got the experience. Her true value (although she might not know it) is in her innate kindness; her refusal to judge or take sides. Robin turned something horrible into something bearable. I give her my highest praise and thanks.

Pru B. from Arlington, VA
5 Stars - Yelp Review - May 2012


Robin Graine actually saved my marriage. I know she helps with divorce mediation, but when we were ready to throw in the towel, she gave us both good advice and helped us figure out our finances, agree on plans for my son’s college and helped me to appreciate my husband’s work ethic. She also advised me not to put too much focus on the small things. She knows her stuff and I highly recommend her!

Sandi B. from Manassas, VA
5 Stars - Yelp Review - May 2012